You are here

School Community Council 2017-2018

The School Community Council is a committee formed to help build consistent and effective communication among parents, employees and administrators. The Council allows parents an opportunity to be actively involved in their child's education through helping to establish and implement educational goals. (If parents are interested in serving on the School Community Council, please send an email to tasha.lewis@nebo.edu.) In this regard, the responsibilities of the School Community Council are advisory in nature. The authority of the Council does not supersede the authority of the principal, the superintendant or the Board of Education.

Community Council 2020-21 Meeting Date

We’ll meet the first Wednesday of each month at 1:00pm in Oakridge Conference Room:

  • Nov. 4th
  • Dec. 2nd
  • Jan. 6th
  • Feb. 3rd
  • March 3rd
  • April 14th
  • May 5th

School Community Council Members 2020-21

Parent Members:

Heather Ash  (chair)                                       heatherash1@hotmail.com

Marcy Cox                                                      marcycox@sfcn.org

Cassie Stockwell                                             cassiestockwell@gmail.com

Debbie Strong                                                 mommmy217@gmail.com

Employee Members:

Tasha Lewis                                                    tasha.lewis@nebo.edu

Shaun Blakey                                                  shaun.blakey@nebo.edu

 

2017-18 Trustlands Expenditures 

2017-18 Final Trustlands Report

 

Community Council 2019-20 Meeting Date

 We’ll meet the first Wednesday of each month at 1:00pm in Oakridge Conference Room:

  • Oct. 2
  • Nov. 6
  • Jan. 8
  • Feb. 5
  • Mar. 4

Community Council 2018-19 Meeting Dates

 We’ll meet the second Wednesday of each month at 1:00pm in Oakridge Conference Room:

  • Oct. 10
  • Nov. 14
  • Jan. 9
  • Feb. 13
  • Mar. 13

Tentative budget for 2018-19: $3165.87

 

School Community Council Members 2018-19

Parent Members:

Heather Ash  (chair)                                       heatherash1@hotmail.com

Marcy Cox                                                      marcycox@sfcn.org

Cassie Stockwell                                             cassiestockwell@gmail.com

Debbie Strong                                                 mommmy217@gmail.com

We had two parent openings for the 2018-19 school year. The deadline for nominations and volunteers was September 7, 2018. 

Employee Members:

Tasha Lewis                                                    tasha.lewis@nebo.edu

Tiffanie Miley                                                  tiffanie.miley@nebo.edu

 

Agenda and Minutes:

(See attachments at the bottom of this page.)